All images and stories found within this site are copyrighted by Elizabeth Guizzetti. Proudly created with Wix.com

LITERARY WORKS

One mad yarnsmith...

 

NOVELLAS

Paper Flower Consortium Universe

HonorCover.jpg

HONOR AMONG VAMPIRES

September 10, 2019

While her beloved husband is away at war, Agata manages their estate and dairy. One night, she is called to assist a first-year heifer. She has no way of knowing a monster lurks in the darkness. Agata wakes in the birthing barn disoriented, wounded, bitten, and defiled. Her son is injured, but alive. The herdsman is discovered with his throat gnawed open. Several cows are missing.

Plunged into a strange existence of monstrous cravings, she moves to secure her children’s futures before the details of the attack is known. News spreads quickly in her village. With the conviction she might regain her honor by defeating the vampire, Agata leaves her parish. Unaided, she crosses the mountains to a crumbling Roman fort where it is said the vampire resides. However, the vampire doesn’t live alone. 


Published by ZB Publications

Paperback ISBN-13: 978-1-950708-06-2

Ebook ISBN-13: 978-1-950708-05-5


"Themes of religious tyranny and sexism are woven effortlessly into the engrossing narrative, and the setting of the medieval period adds intrigue to the story..." -The Prairies Book Review

Buy at Amazon / Barnes & Noble Elizabeth's Shop

Deathhearsasiren_ebook.jpg

DEATH HEARS A SIREN

July 15, 2019

A Norma's Cleaning Service Mystery 

Norma Mae Rollins never chose to be a vampire, but she enjoys her undead life. She runs a profitable cleaning service which assists Seattle’s paranormal community by straightening untidy interactions with humans or each other. She loves her work. She and her sole employee, Carlos, have a good rapport. (It helps both vampires and zombies have an affinity for a high protein/low carb diet.) 

When three witches on vacation find the body of a dead siren in their houseboat, Norma is called in to clean up the body no questions asked. When the mermaid's family shows up, things really get messy.


Published by ZB Publications

Paperback ISBN-13: 978-1-950708-03-1 / Ebook ISBN-13: 978-1-950708-04-8


Amazon / Barnes & Noble /  Elizabeth's Shop

Deathpullsastakeout_Ebook.jpg

DEATH PULLS A STAKE OUT

April, 10, 2019

A Norma's Cleaning Service Mystery 


Norma never chose to be a vampire, but she enjoys her undead life. She runs a profitable cleaning service which assists Seattle’s paranormal community by straightening up messy interactions with humans or each other. Norma owns a condo in Capitol Hill with very little natural sunlight. She loves movies, vampire friendly clubs, and playing board games with her ancestors at the Paper Flower Consortium, Seattle’s largest vampire coven.  


A vampire is found staked in the hallway of the coven and panic sweeps through the community. When a second body is discovered, the coven’s chief of security is pressured to solve the case as quickly as possible. A vampire from her bloodline is implicated. Can Norma clean up this mess and find the real killer before they strike again?


Published by ZB Publications 

Paperback ISBN-13: 978-1-950708-00-0 / Ebook ISBN-13: 978-1-950708-01-7


Buy at Amazon / Barnes & Noble / Elizabeth's Shop

IHFrontCover.jpg

IMMORTAL HOUSE

September 28, 2018

Laurence Roch might be the worst vampire in Seattle. He adores peppermint mochas. He follows the Seahawks and Mariners religiously. He never wears black or sleeps in a coffin. However, coffin or not, a vampire needs a safe place to rest their head, or they will go insane.


After his mortal love dies, Laurence finds himself alone and without a home. With a booming tech industry, the city's population keeps growing. The hunting is good, but affordable real estate is hard to find.


Published by ZB Publications

Paperback ISBN: 978-0-999559-86-4 / Ebook ISBN: 978-0-999559-87-1

Buy at Amazon / Barnes & Noble / Elizabeth's Shop


WINNER OF THE SEPTEMBER JENNIFER AWARD!


Found myself laughing out loud plenty of times… An unexpected joy to read —The Indie Express


Great short story that had me laughing-- J Bronder Book Reviews

 

NOVELLAS

Chronicles of the Martlet

"Couldn’t put the book down until I finished it. I felt like my child self, hiding under my blanket with a flashlight..."
Ramona Ridgewell, Wolf Dream Books

"Guizzetti's no nonsense writing packs many punches and combines intelligent themes. I'm hooked to see where the Chronicles of the Martlet series takes me. Fans of Terry Brooks and Dionne Lister will love this..."
Dan Thompson, The Black Petal

THE ASSASSIN'S TWISTED PATH

July 10, 2018

The newly promoted Lord Roark travels to Port Denwort to the only dead man who he has ever seen walk and begs to be taught in the forbidden art of necromancy. Edar Candlewick is surprised by Roark’s request, but the long years of his undeath left him lonely. 


Together the two men seek the answers to life and resurrection. However, when a new pestilence roars through Denwort and infects Edar, can a violent transmutation spell save him?



Published by ZB Publications

ISBN: 978-0999559840


Amazon  / Elizabeth's Shop

THE MORALITY OF A NECROMANCER

March 14, 2018

In the chaotic universe, many intelligent species are on the brink of war, but the Guild holds the violence at bay to foster peaceful trade. The most renowned War Ender is Lady Alana of House Eyreid. She found her apprentice, Eohan's enslaved brother at a terrible cost and now must repay the debt.


Eohan's brother, Kian, is too ill to travel so she leaves her three apprentices nestled in a safehouse, deep within the forests of Daouail where they are only wanted for regicide. Knowing the longer she is away the greater likelihood that they are discovered, Alana instructs, Roark and Eohan to find safe passage to Fairdhel as soon as they can. However, when some unexpected help arrives from Alana's old Guild associates, the three young disobey their master's edict and seek the dead Empress's ruby: a gem known to promote great wisdom for the wearer for a price.


Published by ZB Publications

Paperback ISBN: 978-0999559833


Amazon : Elizabeth's Shop

Morality2.jpg

THE WAR ENDER'S APPRENTICE

April, 10, 2019

In the chaotic universe, many intelligent species are on the brink of war, but the Guild holds the violence at bay to foster peaceful trade. The most renowned War Ender is Lady Alana of House Eyreid. Alana hopes to train her beloved nephew, Roark, in her vocation.


It was supposed to be a simple training mission aboard an Interrealm slave ship. However, when Alana finds her people enslaved, she murders the crew and rescues every slave—whether criminal, dishonored, or stolen. A fleeting vision of Roark's future compels her to offer the newly freed Eohan a War Ender’s education. 


For her vision to come true, Alana must rescue Eohan’s young brother who was sold in the last port and lost somewhere in the Realms, but first, they have a war to end.


Published by ZB Publications
E-Book ISBN: 978-0-9995598-1-9
Paperback ISBN: 978-0-9995598-0-2


Amazon / Elizabeth's shop

 

NOVELS

THE GROVE

September 13, 2016

Sitka’s Quay appears to be like every other coastal tourist town on Highway 101, but lurking below its southern grove of ancient spruce are three sleeping primordial gods. The Keeper, Dayla Fischer, must remain in control of her magical abilities or fall into sickening madness, but lives a relatively quiet life with her husband, Oliver.


That is, until the delusional, but charming Jonah Leifson comes to town with a plan to awaken the Three. Soon, children begin disappearing. With powerful suggestion spells and mind reading abilities, Jonah wins over other sorcerers, meth users, the police, and eventually even her husband. Though no one believes her and she doubts her own sanity, she must stop Jonah, before he wakes the Three and brings about the end of the world. 


Published by ZB Publications 
E-Book ISBN: 978-0-9801459-2-2
Paperback ISBN: 978-0-9801459-0-8

Amazon : Elizabeth Shop


"Chaos, murder, sacrifice: it was a delicious read, and I devoured it all."
Dan Thompson, The Black Petal


"If you’re a fan of well-written, fast-paced, fantasy thrillers that trot into the neighborhood of horror, you’ll love it..."
Fia Essen, Ariel


"Guizzetti's delusional and magically gifted anti-hero is truly terrifying..."
Janice Clark, Healer's Apprentice Series


"I was blown away..."
Madison Keller, The Dragon Tax Saga

THE LIGHT SIDE OF THE MOON

July 27, 2015

Due to overpopulation, lack of natural resources, no public education, and a surplus of political bickering, Earth is a cesspool and our solar system’s colonies have failed. Nevertheless, outside our solar system, exploration has thrived. Encouraged by the conquest of Kipos, idealistic dreamers look beyond Earth to build a utopia from the abandoned Lunar Colony Serenitatis. Industrialists reconstruct the colony, but struggle to turn a profit while encouraging scientific discovery. Brimming with hope despite intense uncertainty and physical hardship, the impoverished Ella Sethdottier follows rumors of plentiful jobs on the moon. On roads fraught with danger, she discovers Earth is a bigger place than she ever imagined, but Serenitatis is little more than a prison colony. Ella forges unlikely friendships with corrupted androids and the quixotic prison doctor, Ian Whitlatch, who champions equality and rights for inmates. Amid corruption and nobility, tragedy and victory, the fate of the colony hangs precariously in the balance.


Out for Print until Spring of 2020


Signed Paperbacks available in My Store!

"Guizzetti is something of a modern-day Dickens" -- Janice Clark Author of Hall of Doors

OTHER SYSTEMS

April 1, 2012

Finalist for the Canopus Award in Excellence in Interstellar Fiction

Would you go to a planet that has never known war, hunger, or even a single murder?

Abby is about to discover the cost of utopia. Other Systems explores the difficulties of space travel, planetary colonization, and the loss of friends, family, and identity due to time dilation and the distance between stars. Humans established a utopian colony on Kipos, an Earth-like planet orbiting a Sol twin. Unfortunately, birth rates plummet and without an influx of human DNA, Kipos has eleven generations before failure. With Earth over ninety light-years away, time is short. On the over-crowded Earth, many see opportunity in Kipos's need. After medical, intelligence, and physiological testing, Abby and her younger siblings, Jin and Orchid, are offered transportation. Along with 750,000 other strong young immigrants, they leave the safety of their family with the expectation of good jobs and the opportunity for higher education. Terrified that Earthlings will taint their paradise, the Kiposi pass a series of indenture and adoption laws in order to assimilate the savages. When Abby wakes up on Kipos, Jin cannot be found. Orchid is ripped from her arms as Abby is sold to a dull-eyed man with a sterilized wife. Indentured to breed, she is drugged and systematically coerced. To survive, Abby learns the differences in culture and language using the only thing that is truly hers on this new world: her analytical mind. Haunted by the agony of her loss, but determined, she joins a planetary survey team where she will discover yet another way of life.

Out of Print until 2020


"nerdy, die-hard sci-fi, and a family saga that stands the test of time." --RL King Author of Dead Heart